Atlantic County Firefighters' Association
Date Clearing

 

Click on Event for More Detail

(Please email your event info to robert.mellon@atlanticcountyfireassoc.org)

 

Atlantic County (NJ) Fire Departments

http://www.atlanticcountyfireassoc.org/FireDepts.html

 

Fire Department/Company/Association Events

 

TBD - 2021   Somers Point VFD Sta. 2 100th Anniversary (Postponed)
Sat. Apr. 10, 2021 16:00 Oceanville VFC Baked Ham or Fried Oyster Dinner - HamAndOysterDinner.com *TAKE OUT ONLY
Sat. May 1, 2021 16:00 Germania VFC Turkey Dinner (16:00 - 19:30) *TAKE OUT ONLY
Sat. May 15, 2021 15:30 Port Republic VFC Roast Beef Dinner (15:30 - 19:30) *TAKE OUT ONLY
Sun. Jun. 6, 2021 12:00 Dorothy VFC 64th Annual Chicken BBQ (12:00 - 18:00) *TAKE OUT ONLY
Thurs. Jun. 10, 2021 18:00 Smithville Inn (tents out back), Smithville Beef & Beer to Benefit Oceanville VFC
Sat. July 3, 2021 09:00 Smithville, Galloway Township Galloway 4th of July Parade (Rain Date July 10th)
Sat. Aug. 7, 2021 12:30 Atlantic County 4H Fairgrounds, Rt. 50 ACFFA at Atlantic County 4H Fair w/ Fire Prevention Booth & Apparatus Display/Demos
Sat. Aug. 7, 2021 16:00 Egg Harbor City VFD 24th Annual Spaghetti Dinner (16:00 - 19:00)
Mon. Aug. 10, 2021 18:00 Egg Harbor City VFD New Jersey Firemen's Association Atlantic County Caucus & NJSFA Voting (Arrive, Vote, Leave 18:00-20:00)
Sun. Aug. 15, 2021 10:00 Wheaton Arts and Cultural Center, Millville, NJ 40th Annual Glasstown Antique Fire Brigade
Thurs. Sep. 2, 2021 18:00 Harrah’s Casino Resort Summer Fundraiser & Valor Award Ceremony - 200 Club of Atlantic & Cape May Counties
Sep. 8-11, 2021   Greate Bay Racquet & Fitness First Responder Competition in Remembrance of 9/11
Thurs. Sep. 16, 2021 12:00 Greate Bay Country Club Atl. City Professional Firefighters Local 198 - Halfway to St. Patrick's Day Golf Tournament
Fri. Sep. 17, 2021 09:00 Wildwood Convention Center New Jersey Firemen's Association Annual Convention (Arrive, Vote, Leave) 09:00-15:00
Fri. Sep. 17, 2021 08:00 Wildwood Five Mile Beach Vol. Firemen's Assoc. hosts NJ Fire Expo (Tents & Exhibits) 08:00-18:00
Sat. Sep. 18, 2021 08:00 Wildwood Five Mile Beach Vol. Firemen's Assoc. hosts NJ Fire Expo (Tents & Exhibits) 08:00-13:00
Sat. Sep. 18, 2021 14:00 Wildwood Five Mile Beach Vol. Firemen's Assoc. hosts NJ State Firemen's Convention Parade
Mon. Sep. 20, 2021 18:30 Egg Harbor Township Community Center Firefighter I Graduation Ceremony (Spring 2020/Fall 2020/Spring 2021/Summer 2021)
Sat. Sep. 25, 2021 09:00 NJ State Firemen’s Home -Boonton, NJ Antique Fire Association Of NJ 40th Anniversary Antique Fire Truck Show ***CANCELED
Sun. Sep. 26, 2021 09:00 NJFM, 4 Polhemustown Rd, Allentown, NJ 08501 NJ Fire Museum Annual Open House (09:00 - 15:00)
Sat. Oct. 2, 2021 09:00 Bayview VFC @ Rt. 9 Station Flea Market & Craft Show
Sat. Oct. 2, 2021 15:30 Germania VFC Turkey Dinner (15:30 - 19:00) *TAKE OUT ONLY
Sat. Oct. 3, 2021 10:00 Northfield FD 5th Annual Classic Car Show & Silent Auction
Sat. Oct. 16, 2021 11:00 Bayview VFC @ 6th Ave. Station Cornhole Tournament
Sat. Oct. 16, 2021 15:30 Port Republic VFC Roast Beef Dinner (15:30 - 19:30) *TAKE OUT ONLY
Sat. Oct. 23, 2021 12:00 Absecon VFD Building Dedication, Housing, & Parade
Sat. Oct. 30, 2021 11:00 Minotola VFC Hot Roast Beef Sandwich Sale (11:00 - 14:00)
Sat. Nov. 13, 2021 16:00 Oceanville VFC Baked Ham or Fried Oyster Dinner - HamAndOysterDinner.com *TAKE OUT ONLY
Sat. Dec. 11, 2021 19:00 Hammonton VFD Hammonton VFD Christmas Parade (lineup 18:00 & parade 19:00)
------------------------------- ---------------- ----------------------------------------------------------------------------------- -------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Sat. Apr. 9, 2022 16:00 Oceanville VFC Baked Ham or Fried Oyster Dinner - HamAndOysterDinner.com
Sat. Nov. 12, 2022 16:00 Oceanville VFC Baked Ham or Fried Oyster Dinner - HamAndOysterDinner.com

 

Regional Drills/Training

 

       
------------------------------- ---------------- ----------------------------------------------------------------------------------- -------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Sat. May 14, 2022 07:30 Atlantic City Int’l Airport Triennial Emergency Preparedness Drill

 

Fudraisers for Atlantic County Firefighters or Firefighter Families in Need

 

online   Meal Train for The McCarty Family Capt. Bob McCarty, Atl. City FD, cancer treatment since 9/2020, passed 8/14/2021
online   Fundraising for Eric Peace & Family FF Eric Peace, Pomona VFC, under treatment for brain tumor
online   Meal Train for Ed & Mary Vincent FF Ed Vincent, Absecon VFD & Past President Atl. Co. FFs' Assoc., in hospital
Sat. Sep. 25, 2021 17:00 McGettigan's 19th Hole Benefit for FF Eric Peace, Pomona VFC
------------------------------- ---------------- ----------------------------------------------------------------------------------- -------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
       

 

ACFFA Meetings

Atlantic County Firefighters’ Association

Some Meetings  **CANCELED - Coronavirus (COVID-19) Precautions

Wed. Jan. 20, 2021 20:00 Egg Harbor City VFD Hosting ACFFA Annual Reorganization Meeting and Annual Memorial Service ***CANCELED
Wed. Feb. 17, 2021 20:00 Longport VFD Hosting ACFFA Monthly Meeting ***CANCELED
Wed. Mar. 17, 2021 20:00 Sweetwater VFC Zoom Meeting Hosting ACFFA Monthly Meeting
Wed. Apr. 21, 2021 20:00 Anthony "Tony" Canale Training Center (Host -Margate FD) Zoom Meeting Hosting ACFFA Monthly Meeting and Annual Valor Awards Presentation *Awards Postponed
Wed. May 19, 2021 20:00 Bayview VFC Hosting ACFFA Monthly Meeting
Wed. Jun. 16, 2021 20:00 Richland VFC Hosting ACFFA Monthly Meeting
Wed. Jul. 21, 2021 20:00 Linwood VFD Hosting ACFFA Monthly Meeting
Wed. Aug. 18, 2021 20:00 Weymouth VFC Hosting ACFFA Monthly Meeting
Wed. Sep. 15, 2021 20:00 Hammonton VFD Sta. 1 Hosting ACFFA Monthly Meeting
Wed. Oct. 20, 2021 20:00 Dorothy VFC Hosting ACFFA Monthly Meeting
Wed. Nov. 17, 2021 20:00 Somers Point VFD Sta. 2 Hosting ACFFA Monthly Meeting
Wed. Dec. 15, 2021 20:00 Scullville VFC Hosting ACFFA Monthly Meeting
------------------------------- ---------------- ----------------------------------------------------------------------------------- -------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Wed. Jan. 19, 2022 20:00 Egg Harbor City VFD Hosting ACFFA Annual Reorganization Meeting and Annual Memorial Service
Wed. Feb. 17, 2022 20:00 Longport VFD Hosting ACFFA Monthly Meeting

Atlantic County Firefighters’ Association - Executive Committee

Fri. Jan. 8, 2021 19:30 Pomona VFC Conference Call ACFFA Executive Committee Meeting (Annual Reorganization)
Fri. Feb. 12, 2021 19:30 Special Meeting - Conference Call (Added to Schedule 1/8/2021) ACFFA Executive Committee Meeting (rescheduled from 2/5 to 2/12/2021)
Fri. Mar. 5, 2021 19:30 Cardiff VFC Conference Call Hosting ACFFA Executive Committee Meeting
Fri. May 7, 2021 19:30 Longport VFD Hosting ACFFA Executive Committee Meeting
Fri. Jul. 2, 2021 19:30 Somers Point VFD Sta. 1 Hosting ACFFA Executive Committee Meeting ***CANCELED
Fri. Sep. 3, 2021 19:30 Absecon VFD Hosting ACFFA Executive Committee Meeting
Fri. Oct. 29, 2021 19:30 South Egg Harbor VFC Hosting ACFFA Executive Committee Meeting
------------------------------- ---------------- ----------------------------------------------------------------------------------- -------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Fri. Jan. 7, 2022 19:30 Pomona VFC Hosting ACFFA Executive Committee Meeting (Annual Reorganization)

 

Other Atlantic County Organization Meetings

Atlantic County Fire Training Advisory Board

Mon. Jan. 11, 2021 19:00 Anthony "Tony" Canale Training Center Zoom Meeting Meeting of Atlantic County Fire Training Advisory Board
Mon. Apr. 12, 2021 19:00 Anthony "Tony" Canale Training Center Zoom Meeting Meeting of Atlantic County Fire Training Advisory Board
Mon. Jul. 12, 2021 19:00 Anthony "Tony" Canale Training Center Meeting of Atlantic County Fire Training Advisory Board
Mon. Oct. 18, 2021 19:00 Anthony "Tony" Canale Training Center Meeting of Atlantic County Fire Training Advisory Board
------------------------------- ---------------- ----------------------------------------------------------------------------------- -------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Mon. Jan. 10, 2022 19:00 Anthony "Tony" Canale Training Center Meeting of Atlantic County Fire Training Advisory Board

Atlantic County Fire Chief's Association

Some Meetings  **CANCELED - Coronavirus (COVID-19) Precautions

Tues. Jan. 26, 2021 20:00 Absecon VFD Hosting Meeting of Atlantic County Fire Chief's Association ***CANCELED
February 2021------------ --------------- ----------------------------------------------------------------------------------- NO MEETING--------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Wed. Mar. 10, 2021 20:00 Minotola VFC Hosting Meeting of Atlantic County Fire Chief's Association ***CANCELED
Wed. Apr. 14, 2021 20:00 Scullville VFC Hosting Meeting of Atlantic County Fire Chief's Association ***CANCELED
Wed. May 12, 2021 20:00 Northfield VFD Hosting Meeting of Atlantic County Fire Chief's Association ***CANCELED
Wed. Jun. 9, 2021 20:00 Collings Lakes VFC Hosting Meeting of Atlantic County Fire Chief's Association
Wed. Jul. 14, 2021 20:00 Estell Manor VFC Hosting Meeting of Atlantic County Fire Chief's Association
Wed. Aug. 11, 2021 20:00 Laureldale VFC Hosting Meeting of Atlantic County Fire Chief's Association
Wed. Sep. 8, 2021 20:00 Nesco VFC Hosting Meeting of Atlantic County Fire Chief's Association
Wed. Oct. 13, 2021 20:00 East Vineland VFC Hosting Meeting of Atlantic County Fire Chief's Association
Wed. Nov. 10, 2021 20:00 Linwood VFD Hosting Meeting of Atlantic County Fire Chief's Association
Wed. Dec. 8, 2021 20:00 Sweetwater VFC Hosting Meeting of Atlantic County Fire Chief's Association
------------------------------- --------------- ----------------------------------------------------------------------------------- -------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Tues. Jan. 25, 2022 20:00 Absecon VFD Hosting Meeting of Atlantic County Fire Chief's Association
February 2022------------ --------------- ----------------------------------------------------------------------------------- NO MEETING--------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Atl. Co. Firefighters' Death Benefit Fund Assoc.

Some Meetings  **CANCELED - Coronavirus (COVID-19) Precautions

Thurs. Jan. 28, 2021 19:30 Bargaintown VFC Sta. 1 Hosting Meeting of Atl. Co. Firefighters' Death Benefit Fund Association ***CANCELED
Thurs. Jul. 22, 2021 19:30 Somers Point VFD Sta. 2 Hosting Meeting of Atl. Co. Firefighters' Death Benefit Fund Association ***CANCELED
------------------------------------------- --------------- ----------------------------------------------------------------------------------- -------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Thurs. Jan. 27, 2022 19:30 Absecon VFD Hosting Meeting of Atl. Co. Firefighters' Death Benefit Fund Association
Thurs. Jul. 28, 2022 19:30 Oceanville VFC Hosting Meeting of Atl. Co. Firefighters' Death Benefit Fund Association